Club M
Tuesday, Jul. 05, 2005 at 2:09 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. Physics is killing me. I don't understand the class, not to mention that the teacher is super annoying. I don't think she makes for a very good teacher at all. I wish there were more students on campus for summer quarter. It would make me feel like there are more students enduring this hell with me!! >_< It's kinda nice though, being able to get parking at any time with no hassles.

Guess what I did last night? Watched fireworks from the freeway driving home. Good stuff. Oh well, there is always next year I suppose.

I went out with Mary Anne and Negar on Friday night to Club M in Laguna Beach. I had a good time with those girls as always. They now think that I'm crazy, but that's okay! The club itself I thought looked kind of cheezy on the inside, but it doesn't really matter to me what the place looks like, it's more the people you're with that makes it worthwhile I think. As we were getting drinks we met Negar's dance partner for the rest of the night. He totally looked like he walked out of a gucci fashion magazine. He was actually not a bad looking guy, but after a few drinks, he told us that his name was Maria after midnight. Hmmm. One might wonder... hehe. That's what I thought anyway. On our way back to the car, we happened to run into a really gross guy who basically told us he was hard for us. Yeah. Pretty disgusting. Guess what Mary Anne told him in reply with a laugh? "YOU'RE UGLY!" I couldn't believe she said that to him. It was hilarious! We're going out on Friday again, but to L.A. this time.

I'm going to be a merchant teller now that Sandy is gone. I asked for a raise, so let's see how that goes. I'm really dreading physics lab today.. but after I get home, I'm going to make dinner, take a nap, homework and get my fat ass to the gym. Hopefully that will happen according to plan..

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007