Mammoth Fishing Trip
Sunday, Oct. 02, 2005 at 10:14 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi sweet pea. I just got back from a weekend fishing trip in Mammoth with Mike and his friends. The drive was not bad, especially since Rene had a dvd player installed in her car! Overall we ended up watching Pirates of the Caribbean, Lilo and Stich, The Incredibles, episodes from The Family Guy, and bits and pieces from Dave Chapelle. Everyone was saying they really liked Pirates of the Carribbean, but I thought it was only so so. I thought it was creative and entertaining, but I felt that entertainment was the sole purpose of the movie. I guess I list my top movies as ones that have a good strong moral to it. Not that it was completely moralless. Just lacking was all.. It's funny b/c I used to be totally obsessed with Orlando Bloom. Now I think he's kind of gay looking. My number one top favorite actor has to be Ewan McGregor. The best looking man alive in my opinion! It's hard not to think a man is so good looking especially after watching a romance movie like Moulin Rouge.

As for the fishing part in Mammoth, we basically ended up going to what Mike would call, "the aquarium". It basically means that we caught no fish and ended up just looking at them in the water. Mike and I found a little stream that had a good amount of Trout in it. The water was very shallow so you could see exactly where they were. We dangled our best in front of their faces, but they laughed at us and completely ignored us! It reminded me of how guys try to pick up on girls and get rejected. hehe.

The rest of the trip was very relaxing. Played poker, played Cranium and watched the USC vs. ASU football game. I actually enjoyed watching it. Weird? I had a good time with them as always. Mike's school friends are quite friendly and sociable. I used to be a little scared around them but they are such a cool group of people, it's hard not to get used to their farting and jokes! I like them a lot. =) The best parts of the weekend were... Jason farting in my face while bending over to fix the TV sound. And making fun of Mike for not knowing how to hum Jingle Bells, White Christmas and Let it Snow! It was one of the games we had to play in Cranium, which is a really fun game by the way. I think I shall have to purchase it.

It is my birthday this week and I'm not sure what I'm going to do, if anything. I don't really care to celebrate that much, but I do kind of want to go drinking now that I think about it. hehe. I might end up going down to San Diego on Saturday night with a few girls and go dancing or something. Crash at Jeds possibly. On Friday, Mike wants to take me somewhere, but I've not a clue where. He says I have to be at his apartment by 4 pm. I don't get it? Why so early!! Thursday is my actual birthday, but I'll be in school all day and working inbetween as well. Fun! hehe. It's okay. I really don't mind at all.

Well! I should be off to bed. Talk to you later Tobeykins!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007