Luck
Wednesday, Sept. 28, 2005 at 10:09 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

I got into o-chem!!! She picked my name and others out of a group of post its. Can you believe it? I never get lucky like this. I'm amazed. Now my only dilemma is if I should take History 202 with Dr. Bates or not. I went to that class last night and I have to say that he is an awesome teacher! He's funny and interesting. I wasn't bored one bit. The best part is that he looks like Jack Black, so I kept snickering to myself when I was thinking that in class. It does seem like it wouldn't be such a bad class to take, but I don't know... I don't want to make the mistake of overloading myself with too many classes and get behind. O-Chem, O-Chem Lab, Physics, Physics Lab, Invert Zoo, Invert Zoo Lab, and History? Still, I feel like history is a different part of my brain and that I can take on that material and science stuff and be OKAY. Of course I could be totally wrong. I think the real issue would be TIME. Eeeep. And it's a Tue/Thur night class that would require me to come to class after work. I think it might be okay.... I have to decide by tomorrow though, or else I'll get a W in the class! Anyways, just wanted to tell you the good news. =) Byee.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007