Tahoe Pictures
Saturday, Oct. 15, 2005 at 7:40 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hiiii! Long time no talk. Me es sorry. Sooooo super busy with school and such. In good news, I got my MD player a few days ago and I love it!! =) I have two midterms and a paper to write by next week.. not so good news.. =P I'm not sure if I told you, but I went to Garden of Eden last week with Mary Anne and Negar for my birthday and got super drunk. I had a good time with those girls as always. I recently discovered that my tastebuds have now learned to like the taste of Jager. I had 2 Jager shots there and they were yummy! I also drank a purple hooter, a B52 shot (which is also very yummy!! It's chocolate milk for grown ups), and I had a few other drinks as well but I have no idea what they were. I felt like I had something so important to tell you... but I've no recollection of what it is now. So! Instead of wasting time pondering about it.. I shall leave you with some pictures from the Tahoe trip and be off!

I'm eating bugs.

Us! I drooled on Johnny's head on accident. He was so grossed out.

Us again!

Look how blue Tahoe is! Look how frozen me and Johnny are!

Suey and me.

Last but not least, KB! Pretending to be a tree. Why does he look so upset that I subjected him to this? =)

I <3 this song.

Marching Bands Of Manhattan
by Death Cab For Cutie

If I could open my arms
and span the length of the isle of Manhattan,
I'd bring it to where you are
making a lake of the East River and Hudson
And if I could open my mouth
wide enough for a marching band to march out of
they would make your name sing
and bend through alleys and bounce off other buildings.

I wish we could open our eyes
to see in all directions at the same time
Oh what a beautiful view
if you were never aware of what was around you
And it is true what you said
that I live like a hermit in my own head
but when the sun shines again
I'll pull the curtains and blinds to let the light in.

Sorrow drips into your heart through a pinhole
Just like a faucet that leaks and there is comfort in the sound
But while you debate half empty or half full
It slowly rises, your love is gonna drown

Your love is gonna drown

**_______________________________________**

"As we all know,
suffering and trials
can make you
a strong person,
a sensitive person,
a wise person.

But they can also make you
a bitter person,
an angry person,
and a broken person.

In other words, when troubles come,
they�re gonna make you much better than you were
or much worse than you were.
You know that.

Right now, if you�re in the midst of a trouble,
if you�re in the midst of a wilderness experience,
you will not stay where you are.
In terms of character, in terms of depth, in terms of wisdom,
in terms of ability to love people,
you are on your way up or down.
you will not stay where you are."
Tim Keller

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007