Belated Birthday Dinner
Sunday, Oct. 16, 2005 at 9:49 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Went to Borders today and studied for a good 4 hours. I used my MD player and the battery life bar didn't budge at all!! =) I loooooove it soooooooooooooooooo much. It's the best thing in the world. I love how I can keep buying 1 GB disks for $6.00 a pop and change the disks if needed also. I love that I'm going to be able to record an entire quarter's worth of lecture onto one disk and load it onto my compter. 35 hour battery life is sure hard to beat for someone with no patience on waiting for the battery to fully drain, then recharge, use it for 4 hours to have it die on you again. I think the best feature is the long battery life because I don't have time to be waiting for things to charge up. I need it to be ready when I'm ready! It is a little on the "bigger" side, but I like that about it also. I want to be able to FIND it as I tend to loose things. I don't mind the size at all.

I went to eat Korean BBQ with the family, Mike, Olive and Flower for a belated birthday dinner at a place in Rolling Heights. It was yummy! They give you so many "appetizers". I don't know if there is a correct english translation for "ban chan". I guess it's appetizers?! I think it's so weird how they give you potato salad as a ban chan. hehe. Afterwards we went to a bakery next door to eat a cake and deserts. It was great!! Mike and I ventured off to Little Bean afterwards. We had a good discussion in the car afterwards. Well, I felt like it was a good discussion! Now I'm supposed to continue studying, but I'm freaking tired!!! I feel like I didn't get much done over the weekend in terms of studying. I did finish my paper for history. That's.... about it. =/ Maybe I'll be up late tonight!! Ahh! Good night!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007