Cursive
Monday, Oct. 17, 2005 at 11:16 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Oh... This is a sad sad day for sure. I found on just today that Gretta Cohn, the cellist for Cursive left the band in August of this year. I'm not sure you understand my love for this band. I knew they hadn't been touring for a while because the lead singer also has another band he works with called The Good Life. I thought Cursive would most definitely get back together soon to do some recording. I mean, it wasn't like they had broken up or anything. It was more on a pause setting. I'm sad to hear she has left the band, but if she wanted to do a solo project, then so be it. But let me just say that she brought an awesome sound with her when she joined Cursive! Original, ground breaking music that I simply adored. I really wanted to see them live one more time, but it's not going to happen now I suppose! The first and only time I saw them live was at The Glasshouse almost a year and a half ago? Maybe even two. It's been quite a while. I'll just say that it was the best performance I've yet to encounter. Well, Cursive is still going to continue recording without a cellist, and I hope that the loss of a member will not hinder their creativity!! Looking forward to their next CD to be released next year.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007