Midterms
Wednesday, Oct. 26, 2005 at 9:42 p.m.
Hey Tobes!

Sorry no entries for the past few days.. been so busy with school. I took my first invert lab practical today and I think I did fairly well. I studied on and off all day with Maxine and Alex. We also had a study group on Saturday and we got a good chunk of stuff done then also. I had ochem and physics last week, those were not so bad. The practical today was not that bad either. And my last midterm tomorrow!!! For history. I think it shouldn't be too bad either. For me taking the most units I ever have so far... things are going pretty smoothly with school. My line up for next quarter will be:

Animal Physiology + lab
Ochem (LAST ONE! yay!) + lab
Physics (LAST ONE!!! finally. eww.) + lab
and either Microbio + lab or History of California

Hopefully my registration date isn't too late this time so that I can add the classes I need so that my schedule won't be so crazy. Being on campus 12 hours can really hurt you mentally!! I am mucho mucho tired at the moment.. so I'm tucking myself in early and waking up early to study for history midterm tomorrow... which, I have NO time to study for since right after physics lecture, I have to go straight to work, then straight back to school to take the dang midterm. Which pretty much sucks. So I must do everything in the morning!!! eww. Good night.


If I could open my arms
And span the length of the isle of Manhattan,
I'd bring it to where you are
Making a lake of the East River and Hudson
And if I could open my mouth
Wide enough for a marching band to march out of
They would make your name sing
And bend through alleys and bounce off other buildings

I wish we could open our eyes
To see in all directions at the same time
Oh what a beautiful view
If you were never aware of what was around you
And it is true what you said
That I live like a hermit in my own head
But when the sun shines again
I'll pull the curtains and blinds to let the light in

Sorrow drips into your heart through a pinhole
Just like a faucet that leaks and there is comfort in the sound
But while you debate half empty or half full
It slowly rises, your love is gonna drown
I love Death Cab. So much.

<3 Karen

p.s. I miss KB! =)

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007