Mammoth Pictures
Tuesday, Dec. 20, 2005 at 6:45 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

I started an unbelievable feat today. I began Christmas shopping. Actually, I was quite successful. In roughly 3 hours I found red flannel PJ's for my sister (per her request), and 3 things for KB. I just buy him a bunch of things since his birthday is right before Christmas (literally). So far I've gotten a blender, a wall mirror and an Atlanta Braves baseball hat. I've yet to complete the present. I've also gotten him something more "sappy". A picture frame! And I'm going to doll it up with us and Cory Pie.

Mammoth was really fun!

That mammoth kicks ass at skiing. He's soft too! People in the picture: me, Jason Luk, Sung, Crystal, Lauren, Sam, Patchy, and Jesse. Not our entire group, but some! Photographer: KB!

Me and Mike eating at Angel's with everyone. I LOVE their bread!

I had a really good time there with everyone. Jacuzzi nights were the best. Even though I couldn't stay in there for more than 15 minutes. Most of us boarded for two days. I got fat purple bruises from attemping to get on my toes. I wasn't as sore as my very first time though. So, not bad! I borrowed Omar's board, Rene's bindings, and everything else was mine, so I didn't have to rent anything. I think I got better, but I still can't get on my toes! Everytime I tried, I ate shit. One time I landed so hard on my ass that my goggles flew off my head. It's funny because I usually get embarassed if I do something stupid in front of other people, but since a lot of people eat shit, all I felt was PAIN!! I almost wished I could feel embarassment instead of wanting to vomit my insides from hitting the snow so hard. It was slightly icy, but very much better than decent. All it all, was a very good trip!!

I'm off to hang out with some old Sanrio girls! Talk to you laters Tobes. =)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007