World Baseball Classics
Thursday, Mar. 16, 2006 at 9:50 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi darling. How's everything? I'm good! Just tired... My very last final... TOMORROW! =D The last organic chemistry test of my life!! It's an exciting thing. I really enjoyed organic chemistry with Dr. Starkey though. THE BEST!! And trust me, I've seen a lot of organic chemists in my education lifetime, and I've only met ONE that can teach well. Every one of them have been amazingly knowledgable and bright, but they simply could not teach. Dr. Starkey is the complete opposite of this. She is better than some of the teachers I've had for history, english, biology, chemistry, etcetera, combined! I think she's one of the best teacher's I've ever had. Including many others of course...!

I am SO happy to be going to San Diego this weekend for Darren's birthday!!! I had a lot of fun last time I went there for New Years. I'm going this time with KB and Jason this time. We're staying with Nancy at her place and she's going to come out with us also for Darren's shin dig on Saturday night. We're going to... Red Circle? The crappy thing is that KB totally busted his knee going snowboarding a few days ago.. so he's in crutches and can't walk well!! So.. I mean. Dancing for him would definitely not be such a good idea. I mean, of course he won't go in crutches.. but he still wants to go because we've been planning this trip for almost a month now. But... at least we will all be drunk together. =D

I almost forgot to tell you. Yesterday night I went to Anaheim to watch the World Baseball Classic between Korea and Japan! And guess where KB and I were sitting?? In the FIRST ROW behind first base. Right behind the dug out for the Korean team. We could have spit on the players. It was awesome!! Can you believe those seats were only $50 bucks each?! That's really not that bad. It was well worth it. You know what made it 100x better too?! Korea WON! It was so exciting. I was excited because... when I think of Korean people, I don't think of them as good team sport players. I hate to make a such a rash generalization, but in some ways, I've always thought that Korean teams aren't very good at team sports like basketball, baseball, soccer, etcetera. Or even.. asians in general.. partly due to their lessened physical attributes compared to those of.... other cultures?! I mean. Let's face it. Asians are generally on the shorter side! It's not always a disadvantage in sports, but sometimes, for some people, I think it could be a contributing factor. And sure there are always exceptions to the rule. So anyways.. I just think it's strange that a few years ago, Korea was doing so well in the World Cup also... and now Korea is the undefeated team in the World Baseball Classics... The thing about the WBC is that not very many countries actually play baseball.. so you can't really say that they are the best baseball team in the world even if they do win this thing... And the United States don't have a lot of their best baseball players in the thing.. so that could be a possible disadvantage too. Anyways. Don't listen to me. I don't know that much about baseball and junk. That last bit about the shortage of good American players I got from KB.

BUT! I must sleep early for ochem test tomorrow.. I'm going to try to wake up at 3 am to finish off studying... Good night!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007