Back from SD
Sunday, Mar. 19, 2006 at 10:04 p.m.
Hey Tobes!

It's been a long time since I've thrown up because of alcohol. And I did that very thing this morning.. I threw up chunky pinks of mostly fish and chips. I didn't even think I drank that much last night! We went to Red Circle for D's birthday. Prior to, Mike, Nancy and I went to Yardhouse to watch the Korea vs. Japan baseball game. It was utterly depressing. Japan kicked our asses! The score before they ended the game because of the rain was 6 to nothing. After they hit 2 runs in the 8th inning, it was like they had a huge confidence boost and they starting pushing out runs like crazy! It was pretty insane. I had so much hope for Korea! It's sucks to not see Korea advance because in all the other games against Japan, Korea had won. Just because of one bad game.... You'd think statistics would take over, but it does not work that way! What a stinker. =P Oh well... All's fair in love and basketball and baseball too I suppose!

So yes, we had an awesome time in San Diego staying at Nancy's place. We ate at this great little place called Hash House a Go Go. They had a DJ spinning music there on a Saturday morning! It was pretty interesting. Tried a bloody mary for the first time. That was quite yummy. =) Food is quite up to par with their style as well. With portion sizes to match! We also did a little shopping.. I didn't buy anything for myself, but I did buy a shirt for Cory... It's quite funny. I'll have to post it up later!

I am SOOOO happy that finals are OVER. No more organic chemistry or physics EVER! It's a great feeling. Sometimes when I'm not in school I think that it's so nice to not have school worries.. but then I start having personal worries, and then I have to wonder which one of the two is the "better" stressor. When either one of the two becomes overwhelming.. I always wish it was the other I was in. Funny how that works... I mean, I'm not UNhappy. I'm just in so much thought some days. Tucking in. 99!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007