How's It Gonna Be
Monday, Mar. 20, 2006 at 12:23 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

... Yes. I know. Second entry only a few hours apart.. It's because of some damn pictures that made me feel so.. flustered. I didn't know how I should feel or react.

I don't know how things got to be this way. It's sometimes amazing to think about how everything is so different. It's sad. And there's nothing I can do about it. Emotions are a funny thing. They just take you up and down... It's not like I'm going to let this event live down my life. But I do think about things and wish to God they were different every now and then. Still.. neither of us felt that we were treated fairly. And I guess that's just where everything was left.

I'm only pretty sure that I can't take anymore
Before you take a swing
I wonder, what are we fighting for
When I say out loud
I want to get out of this
I wonder, is there anything I'm gonna miss

I wonder
How's it gonna be
When you don't know me
How's it gonna be
When you're sure I'm not there
How's it gonna be
When there's no one there to talk to you
Between you and me
Cause I don't care
How's it gonna be

Where we used to laugh
There's a shouting match
Sharp as a thumbnail scratch
A silence I can't ignore
Like the hammock by the doorway we spent time in
Swings empty
I don't see lightning like last fall
When it was always about to hit me

I wonder
How's it gonna be
When it goes down
How's it gonna be
When you're not around
How's it gonna be
When you found out there was nothing
Between you and me
Cause I don't care
How's it gonna be

Well. That time has come. When we don't know each other anymore. And we don't care. And this is how things are...

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007