Spring Break
Sunday, Mar. 26, 2006 at 5:44 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. I'm at KB's parents right now and we're waiting for Amy to come home so we can go eat Krispy Kreme and watch Dave Chapelle's Block Party!! =D I haven't been to The Block in a long time, so that should be fun.

Been doing a lot of things on my spring break, like working everyday! Well.. that's now done. I can now only work Tuesdays and Saturdays because of school once again. My school schedule looks better than ever though, and I don't really have any classes that run late into the night. That makes me a happy camper. I went to eat at a Korean restaurant with my mom and Suey the other night too. We ate duck! It tastes different from the way I've normally had duck before. I think it's because they just grill it? I don't know. It doesn't have that taste to it though. But I like it. You dip it in a sauce and eat it with lettuce and cabbage. It's yummy. =) I also went to the Kitch Bar again with KB, his nephew Charles and Charles' girlfriend Marissa. I went to that bar with KB on our second date. It was weird how I remembered everything. That the movie was playing upside down, the way that it looked inside... I love that bar. It's so cozy.

Things are also.. better. On my personal side that is. Lots of talks and conversations.. and everything is more settled, stable and agreed upon. It's not that we bicker or anything like that. It's more about feelings and emotions that I tend to keep to myself until I can figure things out. But, definitely infinitely better. =)

Hopefully I can meet up with Caroline soon to give her her present and I want to take her to Lucille's! The best American BBQ joint ever.

All right Tobes, just came in for an update. Going to leave soon and eat Japanese food later with KB and his family too. See you later! I start school tomorrow! AHHH! I ended last semester with 4 A's and 2 B's. o_O Try try try to get straight A's this quarter!!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007