BREAKESTRA
Tuesday, May. 02, 2006 at 11:28 p.m.
Deeeeear Tobey!

Hi love!!!! I'm so excited because I'm done with midterm testing for now. I do have some papers due and a herpetology midterm next week... but for right now, I can enjoy this time of relaxation. Even if it's momentary.

Okay. So there are some things that have happened and I haven't discussed.

Breakestra show in Pasadena: Talk about one of THE BEST shows I've ever been to! It was absolutely awesome. I've never had so much fun dancing at a show. If you hear their rhythm, it's just incredibly difficult NOT to. I feel like it just totally moves you without much thought. It's automatic. Like breathing!

Field trip with Herpetology class to Camp Pendleton: I finally caught animals this time!! Thanks to KB's fishing pole and line, I caught a Western Fence Lizard. It was my first time ever noosing a lizard so I was excited. It took freaking forever! I also caught a California Tree Frog in a stream. I ended up getting soaked trying to catch this frog. Our teacher caught a Red Diamond Rattlesnake. We saw Gopher Snake and a Garter Snake as well. One of them was in the middle of ingesting a fish! So we did not pick it up because we didn't want it to regurgitate it's meal. Me and Molly had a difficult time trying to rock climb in our sneakers. It was also fun interacting with other students I hadn't met in class. A very tiring, long, but fun day! I'm excited for the Mojave Desert field trip we are going to in a few weekends from now. =D

I just finished "watching" the Lakers game a little bit ago with Darren. We ordered Hawaiian Pizza from Papa John's! Yum! The Lakers lost to Phoenix. And Kobe was ejected from the game in the last quarter! ahh! I wonder if he could have made up the points.. I don't know... it could have been very close! I wasn't watching most of the game because I was soooo exhausted from today. Especially because I had to go straight to work right after my final. I felt like a zombie all day!

All right Tobes.. I'm just beat from waking up at 4 in the morning to study!! I'm going to read some of The Time Traveler's Wife and go to bed. Good night love...

<3 Karen

Breakestra - At the End of the Day (my favorite Breakestra song of the moment!!)

You might think you know
Just who I am
Trying to doubt my heart
Cause you just don't understand
Oh my girl, I just can't change your mind
I guess you'll have to find out
Hopefully in time
Oh my girl, can't you see it's just no use?
At the end of the day you're gonna loose
You're gonna loose girl

Nothing I can do
To fix your broken lights
I tried to let you in
Without the darkest night
Maybe you'll behave
See what you're gonna loose
All because you're livin' in a memory of blues
Oh girl now, can't you see it's just no use
At the end of the day you're gonna loose
At the end of the day

Get on your case
I need just a little grace
Got to rock and swing
Just ain't my thing
Said I ain't gonna let you slide
That's not my vibe

Can't walk on water
Can't prophecy
Girl, I can give you all the lovin' that you need
I got no tricks
Hidden up my sleeves
What more can I do?
To help you to relieve

You can run away for as long as you choose
But at the end of the day you gonna loose
You're gonna loose girl
You're gonna loose

Don't play no bets
I got no cards I want
Don't count on chance
Cause at the end of the day
You're gonna find you ain't got nothing else to play

(note: lyrics may not be completely accurate as they were typed off ear!)


Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007