Almost Over
Wednesday, May. 24, 2006 at 9:44 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

AHHHH! The plans have been arranged and I will be going to San Francisco this weekend. It was all up in the air for me if I was going or not because of a lot of factors, but since Rene is going, I'm going! I will be doing a lot of studying unfortunately because I have so many crazy things going on the next coming week. I'm pretty lucky Memorial Day happens to land on that Monday so I have an extra day of free studying to do. The quarter is coming to an end quickly, and it's madness! This is my schedule for next week:

Monday: Memorial Day. STUDY DAY for me.
Tuesday: Group project presentation at 8:30 am.
Wednesday: AVS101 2nd midterm, Herpetology lab practical =(
Thursday: Group project paper due. AVS101 lab final. Ornithology final. Ornithology lab practical
Friday: Study for AVS101 final coming up on Monday, GEO351 final on Tuesday, and Herp final on Wed!

See why I should not be going to SF this weekend?!! Well... My plan of action is to study immensely tonight and tomorrow. Study using KB's laptop on the way to and back from SF. Since it's a 5 hour drive, if I put my mind to it, I should be able to study a lot in the car. I'm also planning on waking up early and going to a Starbucks on some days in SF to study while everyone else sleeps in. And any downtime there.. I will study! I hope it's enough. But even if it's not... I'm not going to stress about it because it's simply not worth it. I'm not too worried about Ornithology because I did well on the first practical and lecture exam. It's not too hard. I'm only worried about the herp practical... ahh!

Baby ducks that people got today from animal behavior class!

One more. =)

99.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007