Almost Done!!!
Thursday, Jun. 01, 2006 at 11:31 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

I am sooooo tired right now! I woke up at 3 in the morning to cram last minute for my AVS lab final which I took this morning at 8:30. I felt pretty good about that test actually. Then I studied a bit more for the Ornithology final that I just got out of a little while ago. Now I'm cramming for the last test of the day, which will be the Ornithology practical. I am just beat.

Yesterday I took the AVS midterm and final. They were not too bad I think. Then I took the Herpetology lab practical. I think I did well on that too. I know I missed some though. I missed the Western Rattlesnake (Coratalus virdis) because they gave us a green juvenile, so I automatically assumed it was a Mojave Green. =/ I also missed the Western Spadefoot (Spea hammondii) for the Couch's Spadefoot (Scaphiopus couchii). I know I missed one more... not sure what it is though.. oohhh. I remember now. It was one of the roadkill specimens. It was really badly mangled and I had no idea what it was so I guessed and said it was a Common Ground Snake. It turned out to be a Racer (Coluber constrictor). Overall though, it wasn't that bad.

All right love. No more procastinating and more last minute cramming for my last practical for the quarter!!! Then I only have one final left during finals week. I guess that's pretty awesome. See ya.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007