Korea Out of the Cup
Saturday, Jun. 24, 2006 at 5:05 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi darling. Whew! I just went on a cleaning spree. I'm quite tired now. Last night we went to Little Temple. Me, Mike, Rene, Jason, Ben and Patty. I had... an irish car bomb (yummy!), heffy, b-52 shot, and two shots of jager. I woke up this morning and felt like shit!!! So I called in sick to work. I really was not feeling well though. I think we're all going out again for Ben one more time tonight since he is leaving for Japan on Wednesday! Not sure where we will be off to tonight, but it will probably involve more drinking. I'm going to take it easy tonight though!! That's for sure.

Update on World Cup 06! Korea is officially out of the Cup. They have been since Friday when they lost the game to Switzerland. The final score was 2:0 Switzerland. Although it really should have been 1:0 Switzerland. The second goal they made in before he shot it in was flagged for off-sides by the referee on the side, so the defenders didn't do anything because they thought it was going to be called off-sides. Nope! The main ref decided to let it be a goal. Totally unfair call I think. But that's the way soccer goes. We would have lost anyway though... so it's all right. Korea was playing sloppy though in this Cup. With the exception of some outstanding players who put a lot of heart into the game, as a team.. they just didn't fair well this time around. Of course, during the 2002 World Cup, home field advantage was probably a boost up on energy and passion for the game. Oh well.. next time guys!!!!

Mexico is also out of the Cup. Beaten 2:1 by Argentina. I'm rooting for Argentina, Ghana and Australia!!!!!

All right... off to study a bit, then out with the people.... see you!!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007