Superman Returns
Thursday, Jun. 29, 2006 at 10:30 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi darling. How's everything on the net treating you... Last night I went to watch Superman Returns with KB, Rene, Jason, Chris, Teresa and Sandra. I thought it was entertaining.... I don't have much input on comic based movies unless it was one that really got to me in some way. And aside from all the new graphics, there wasn't anything "new" revealed in the Superman movie that I haven't seen from other Superman movies... so.... all I can really say is that it was an entertaining one time watch, and that's that.

KB is going back to his home in about a week. Can you believe that those 5 weeks passed by so fast? I guess I really did enjoy his stay with me here. I think it was just something to get used to. And now that I'm used to it, he's got to go. Meeeeh. hehe. Well, that's okay. I knew it was coming. Me, Mike, Jason and Rene are going camping next weekend near Big Bear, so that should be fun! The weekend after is our 2 year "anniversary" so KB and I are planning to go to Santa Barbara for a night and go whale watching and such in the day time. I think that will be fun. I really want to go whale watching!!! =D I believe this Sunday we are going to go to the L.A. Zoo to look at the amneemals. Yayyyyy. =) KB is only excited because he gets to eat Dole Whip.

I'm only taking three classes and an externship for summer, so it's not too bad... they are fairly easy classes also. Microbiology, Elements of Biochemistry and Biometrics. Then the externship at Inland Valley Animal Shelter/Clinic. On Tuesday when I went , it took me 2 hours to clean out the large dog kennels. Whew! I'm going again today after class, then tomorrow... Hopefully I can reach my 25 hours of kennel work fast, so I can start in the clinic soon!

Off to study for a quiz and eat an early lunch!! See you!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007