Medusa and Cory Encounter!
Monday, Jul. 17, 2006 at 2:20 p.m.
Hi love,

This morning I went downstairs to give Cory his breakfast... I looked in Medusa's enclosure and it was filled with ants around the waterbowl! Gross! I had to take her out to clean up the ant infestation. I had her in my hands while I was doing this. She started moving around and Cory saw something moving in my arms so he wanted to see what it was. He came playfully up to us and Medusa saw that he was coming so she reared her head back and hissed at him. Then she struck her head out! Cory was considerably far away from Medusa, but you could tell that she didn't want him any closer. hehe. It's kind of funny now that I think about it. Poor little Cory, so curious to see the snake.. and the snake protecting herself. I moved her enclosure to another part of the room. I hope the ants don't come back! I'm thinking about moving her enclosure upstairs to my room because it's warmer up there. She's so neat and so beautiful, but at the same time I'm still scared of her! I'll have to handle her everyday for her to get used to me. I'm going to the reptile store today to get a new lightbulb, some more hoppers and such!!

I have one class left... some interning left to do.. and some stops at some stores! See you!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007