Two-Year Anniversary
Monday, Jul. 17, 2006 at 12:28 a.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hey you. Recently got back from Monterey Bay with KB. The weekend was.... well, I don't really know quite how to describe it. We left Friday morning after eating at Tito's with Rene and Jeff. KB started feeling a bit sick that day.. so I felt really bad he had to drive the whole way there. My car started having car troubles the night before that too.. that's another story! It took us a LONG LONG time to get there because of traffic. We were both pretty tired when we got there. So we just got settled in and went to bed early since we had to be at the whale watching place at 8:30 in the morning the next day. We woke up pretty early, ate breakfast and headed over there. The boat ride was a lot colder than we expected. I don't think either of us were prepared! But we did see 3 humpback whales and some risso's dolphins. It was fun! But very cold. And KB started feeling sick towards the end of the boat ride. After we got back in, we ate at a mexican restaurant in fisherman's wharf. Then we headed to the aquarium, which was very very beautiful. KB wasn't feeling too good since he started feeling sick from the morning and the boat ride also didn't help. So he crashed when we got to the hotel and slept for a very very long time. The next morning we left and stopped by a beach near Santa Barbara and ate lunch at a Italian restaurant there. We got back home around 7:30...

Okay... So I'll say this much. I sort of felt like it was a waste of time and money to go on this trip. The reason for us to go on this trip was for our two-year anniversary. I know that it was not KB's fault for becoming sick the day we left for Monterey. But I could not help being a bit upset about not being able to go out and do anything. Yeah, we did go whale watching, and we did go to the aquarium... but that's about all we did. I know that it wasn't his fault. I know that I shouldn't have been upset. I know that he's a good boyfriend. I know he's been just practically perfect. But I was upset. Is it just me being a brat? Probably. But I can't change my feelings. I paid $264 for that hotel room... and well, I guess we used it to the max by sleeping in it most of the time there. I apologized for being mean about it... But honestly, I didn't know how to make things different. We're okay now.. we talked about it... Maybe I should think about it on my own first before divulging all the details... 99 Tobey. It's been a long weekend.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007