Thinking
Tuesday, Aug. 01, 2006 at 11:05 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi love. Things are looking good for Benji. My sister's friend is thinking about adopting him. Daniel and Eric were also interested in adopting him.. but I'm not sure what's going on with that. I know that Suey and her friend are going to look at Benji tomorrow at the least. So I'm very glad to see that the future of Benji is happy.. not disappointing.

I'm sorry that I've been writing about such depressing things of late on my side. Not really about Benji and shelter animals because my belief on those guys stay firm and engraved where they are. I'm more or less talking about my emotional ups and downs. I really don't like being like this. Being so inconsistent and unhappy.

Rene says that I should use my "break" idea as a last resort. If I really really really really can't do it. I told Mike about my idea. He basically said that he doesn't understand how it would "fix" our situation. He said he could see how it would make things clearer in my head though. And that if I wanted to do that to just let him know. He said he didn't want to take a break himself, just that if I needed one that he would be willing to do so.

I don't know about you, but I do realize that this would be a HUGE decision on my part. I can become very dependent in a relationship and I think that it would really.... I don't even know how to describe it. Maybe in our time apart I could become more independent on my end and that way it wouldn't be so much of a burden on him either.

I'm already talking about it as if it's happening. Isn't that funny? I'm just frightened of the future right now. I should be studying.. microbiology tomorrow!! Yuck.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007