Singles Party
Saturday, Nov. 04, 2006 at 2:53 a.m.
Dear TB,

I just got back from the singles party in San Diego with Rene, Liz and Alex! It was... at best, interesting? I will say that I had a good time with the people I went with at the least! There were some weird, weird, and extremely weird people there. At one point I was standing there talking to Liz and Rene when this guy we had all been sort of talking to a little comes over and just hands me his empty drink cup without saying a word. I was like..... are you serious? I guess he wanted me to put the cup away for him or something. It would have made more sense if I was standing near the bar or a table where I could have put it down, but there was nothing! I was really confused. That one particular guy was strange in general. I swear that he was from another planet!! His friend was also kind of strange. When we were all "meeting", they were telling Liz that she looked young and asked how old she was. And Liz said, 24. So I asked them, "how old are you guys?" and his friend said, "are you serious? that's the first question you're going to ask me?" and I was like.. UHHH.. you just asked my friend the same question didn't you?! And even if they hadn't, what's wrong with asking such a question?!

Maybe it was just those two weirdos being strange... but then later when I was getting a drink for me and Liz, this super creepy guy came by and patted me on the butt. I was SO mad, I wanted to just scream at him. But instead of yelling, I told that he as really fucking rude. Hey, at least I didn't yell. What's weird is that I think that sort of thing usually tends to happen more at a club type situation, when there's a huge crowd of people and guys can get away with that stuff unnoticed. But we were at a freaking tiny ass bar for God's sake! Maybe he thought it was funny or whatever, but you just don't fucking do that!!!

Okay. So I didn't have such a great time at this singles party. But at least I had a good time eating rolled tacos with Rene, Liz and Alex afterwards. What the hell!!

<3 Karen

P.S. The other awesome thing we got to do was stop by the beach on our way home. The beach looks so different at night. It's beautiful, but more isolated. Rene said that when I went out to just dip my feet in the water that it looked like I was the only person on this world. And that's exactly what it felt like.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007