Update!
Monday, Nov. 06, 2006 at 11:02 p.m.
Dear Tobey,

Hi sweetness! I just got back from watching a movie with Rene. We watched Flushed Away. =) It was a pretty cute movie. I love hanging out with Rene. Today I went with her to Victoria's Secret because she wanted to exchange a bra. Somehow she convinced me to buy a push-up bra. I've never bought one before and it feels really funny!! But um. First time for everything I suppose? hehe. I'm amazed at what a difference it makes!! Anyway.. no more talk on bras!

The mammalogy field trip was an absurdly good time. About 80% of the class was drunk by the time it was 11:00 pm in the desert. hehe. Including our teacher! haha! It was awesome. =) Nothing wild happened of course. We are all responsible adults. Although, a massive conversation on sex toys came into play. While the girls chattered and the boys quite attentively listened! Naoko and I only listened also. I wasn't about to talk to my classmates about anything sex-related! I have to see these people on a regular basis outside of my social life, therefore, no can do. Maybe if they were more friends and not classmates, I would have contributed, or maybe if it was all girls just talking.

We caught lots of rodents including: kangaroo rat, long-tailed pocket mouse, bailey's pocket mouse, cactus mouse, canyon mouse, and a woodrat that got away. I was surprised by how much fun I had there. It made me want to work in the field very badly. But no can do until I find out about vet school first! I posted some pictures of the field trip on my vox... so you can go to http://adoggy07.vox.com/ if you want to see!

Tentative weekend plans: Friday - Go to SD for Jed's birthday party? Saturday - Go to LA Zoo for mammalogy field trip. Out to Barcopa with Liz and Rene at night? And a sleep over at my house! Drunken Mario Party?! Sunday - Dim sum with the girls!!?

=)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007