I'm Weird
Thursday, Nov. 30, 2006 at 10:30 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi darling. How are you? Sometimes, I feel so weird. Not emotionally. Sometimes, when I talk to "everyday people", I feel like a giant weirdo. People tend to be indifferent to what I care about and visa versa. I really care about animals, nature, wildlife... I feel like, animals were here before we started building a massive overproduction of society for ourselves. I'm always amazed by the adaptability and capability that different organisms have. It's truly remarkable that they are able to go on the way they do, while we are so dependent on such silly things in life.. bottled water, television and shopping malls.

And I really wish people wouldn't take it the wrong way... I don't hate being a human. I don't hate society and all it's people. I'm quite happy with life and feel like a very optimistic person. I just wish that we as a society weren't so indifferent to nature and animals, and even domesticated animals. I just wish that people CARED.

Sometimes it amazes me what people tell me that they don't know. I remember Mike didn't really have the slightest clue about dogs or shelter animals. Actually, many people don't know... and some go even further by not wanting to know even though they have already seen the reality of shelters. People who refuse to go into animal shelters because it "breaks their heart". I guess that makes me upset because... what good is it if things break your heart but don't have any effect on how you live your life?? If it breaks your heart so much, why don't you go to a shelter and adopt a dog from there instead of taking the easy way out? People never seem to want to work at a long term success. They see things that they don't want to do... so they see it as a predetermined failure... it's really unfair when it has an effect on lives.

And I know... I know you can't force people to care for things they just don't want to... I just don't understand it is all. I just want so much for the world. I want so much for the animals and people in it...

On a lighter note.. I'm going to see Breakestra perform tomorrow for the 9th anniversary of the Root Down....
Good night Tobes...

"The opposite of love isn't hate, it's indifference."

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007