Unreal
Thursday, Dec. 07, 2006 at 9:25 a.m.
Dear TB,

Hi you... so my last final is tomorrow. I'm planning on studying most of the day for it. I wanted to sleep in a bit today, but ended up waking up at 8:30. It's my sleep rhythm. Can't get it to work properly right now. Right now... I don't feel my best. I'm in the mist of feeling like a failure. And at a lot of things. Not just one specific event of my life... I feel at a loss with everything right now. I know that this is just a moment, and moments pass...

In other words, I've convinced Rene to go to Cinespace with me on Saturday night to have dinner and watch Beerfest. I keep forgetting Daren is not going to be here this weekend. I think he's going to the Yelp party tonight too. I would have gone, if not for my ichthyology final. =/

I feel so strange right now. The world seems slowed and unreal. Maybe it's just in this house. I'm going to Borders to study and wake up from this walking dream.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007