1st Day of Holiday Shopping
Sunday, Dec. 10, 2006 at 9:11 a.m.
Dear TB,

Hi you! Good morning to you. =) I just got back from a walk with The Pie. I've been taking him more lately and he definitely seems to approve. What a small wonder.

Yesterday I did a bit of holiday shopping with Re-nay-nay. We went to Santa Anita mall and just kinda looked at things. Let me tell ya. I very much dislike holiday shopping. I'm too fatigued to handle the crowds and long lines... not to mention the aggravations of trying to find a parking spot. It's pure madness I tell you. I don't know how people stand it. It makes me wish I had done my holiday shopping a lot earlier. But then again, I don't have that many people to shop for so it's not nearly as bad as I make it out to be. I only shop for very close friends and family now, so it cuts my list very short. But I think I'll send out cards to people I think will enjoy them too. I personally love getting cards, being the card collector that I am. But I know some people find no sense in them. That award goes to all the ex-boyfriends I've had. They just don't understand the importance of a card! As we started to walk towards the exit of the mall, we noticed that it was raining! We decided to make a run for it (good job to me for wearing sandels). Halfway there it started raining even harder. I mean, it was coming down pretty good! But we finally made it. =)

After some successful shopping (got Suey and Sarah checked off my list), we went to Rene's to let her unpack some of her things and organize up. I burned CD's and watched Final Destination. How in the world did I accomplish such a feat? A scary movie? Well, it was because I had already seen it before. That's sort of my rule about scary movies I guess. If I have already seen it, then it's not nearly as bad because I know which parts I need to steady myself for and such.

We wanted to eat at Jazz Cat Cafe because it was a rainy night, but the lines were pretty crazy, so we skipped out on that restaurant and went to Noodle World. After dinner we went to stop by Brass Elephant to say happy birthday to Alex. Rene bought him a 3 wise man to his dismay. hehe. He's such a funny and happy guy.

Okay love. That was my day yesterday... One more day of holiday shopping should complete my list. =) I'm going to the NewSong in Fullerton today and watching a movie with my mama. Talk to you later!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007