Random Thoughts
Saturday, Dec. 09, 2006 at 12:14 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love bug. Guess what I did today? Something you'd be proud of... I went to the gym! AND I ran. Despite my past ankle occurances... It's been feeling okay for the past few weeks, so I thought it was okay to run too. So far I haven't heard any complaints from the ankle. =) I didn't run THAT much though as I am most definitely out of shape. =/ I jogged about 2 miles and walked the rest. aigoo... I'll start going everyday now though (hopefully), because I'll have time a lot more time now that I'm on a break from school. I hear that people are very motivated to go to the gym and such after a break up. That didn't happen for me unfortunately!! I did loose my appetite for a while, but when I realized that things were okay, my appetite came back full swing! Then when finals came up, I really couldn't eat healthy AT ALL. Just buying fast food meals to go because all I had to do was study. But... that's over now. And I have to change my diet.

I've been thinking a lot lately. About how important timing is in love. I think I realized so many things in the past few months... it's really pretty amazing. And I'm happy that I realize these things now... so that I can remember them for the future. The hard part is waiting. I mean, I've waited before. I waited almost 3 years before dating anyone the last time I was single. And all of my relationships have been fairly serious. I have "dated" guys too. But not very many.. I don't know why I've never been too much of a dater. I think it's because I'm no good at flirting. I guess it's because I don't really like to flirt. I just want to be who I am, without having to win anyone over or put up a front. Is that so weird? I guess it is to most people. For the time being, I guess I'll just have to pretend I'm like Clare Abshire, waiting for Henry DeTamble to just show up in her life. I know things will be okay....

Last night I went to Pizza N Such with Joey and Albert. We got our usual pepperoni and Sierra Nevada. That pizza is quite yummy. =) Then they came over and we finally got to watch Grandma's Boy, which was actually a pretty hilarious movie. In the midst of the movie, I sneezed, then farted the teeniest littlest fart that Albert heard. Now they won't let me live that moment down!! They were dying just because I farted on accident! hehe. C'mon... everybody farts right?! =D

I'm going to the mall in a bit with Rene and Jeff... not sure what I'm going to do tonight. I might just watch some movies with The Pie. I did recently buy Down With Love, Brokeback Mountain and Good Night and Good Luck from Blockbuster the other day. I haven't gotten around to watching them because of finals. Tomorrow my mommy wants to watch Blood Diamond, the new movie with Leonardo DiCaprio. It will be good to see my family too... And I was thinking about going to NewSong tomorrow. I remember I was so into my spirituality before I met Mike. Then I felt I couldn't go anymore because I felt like a criminal. Just didn't seem right. It's not like I want to just pick up where I left off.. I don't think that's possible. I'll have to start all over again in my spiritual walk. But I know it's there...

Okay you. Off to have some lunch and get ready for the day. =)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007