Wii Party
Tuesday, Dec. 12, 2006 at 9:39 a.m.
Dear TB,

Hi darling. =) I went downstairs this morning and looked at our coffee table in amazement. We drank a lot of beers last night! Darren had a Wii party yesterday night. We had a great time! It's so fun watching everyone play. It makes me laugh thinking about it! Darren's friends Sonny and Carlene came over. I've met those two before and they are really nice. =) Sonny's Wii character REALLY REALLY looks like him. It's kind of amazing. Two of Darren's other friends were here too, but I can't remember their names because it was my first time meeting them, but they were really nice too. The girl was especially sweet. Why? Because she liked my Cory Pie. =D hehe. Rene, Jeff and Mike came over too. It was great for everyone to come and hang out together, mixing old faces with new faces. =)

I'll tell you one thing though. It is NOT fun playing Wii DRUNK! I didn't know I was capable of drinking 5 New Castle's, which apparently is my new favorite beer.

Before the Wii party, Mike wanted to see Cory because he missed him. So we went to the river off of Azusa and took Cory there. Mike did a bit of fishing and I walked Cory around the area. It was really pretty yesterday! For lunch we ate at Costco, where The Pie could join us. =)

You know... I think some of my friends may kind of be worried that I'm not ready to be only friends with Mike. I don't think that's true at all. I think we both know that we are only friends and nothing evermore. And it's a different kind of friendship because we're comfortable with each other (for the most part). So it might seem like it's something weird, but in reality, it's just friendship. I hope that is clear to everyone else, as clear as it is to Mike and I.

Okay love. I'm going to shower up, take The Pie for a walkie and gym it!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007