The Holiday
Wednesday, Dec. 20, 2006 at 10:35 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi you! Sorry I haven't been writing. It's been busy. The best part is that the busy aspects have all been in fun. None of the stress brought on by school and such. =) So... things I've been doing as of late.

-Watched The Holiday with my seesters
-Hooters with Rene and company
-Watched Apocalypto with Rene and Jeff
-Finished Christmas shopping
-Bought lots of things for self
-Watched Blood Diamond again with Suey
-Went to Talk Of Da Block Part 3
-Watched The Nutcracker at UCI
-Interviewed at VCA Animal Hospital in Upland

First of all, I want to say that The Holiday is the super cheesy, feel good movie of the year. hehe. You can't expect much from it right? It's what you'd expect. Predictable and corny. But you know what? I actually enjoyed it for many reasons. One of the reasons is because Jude Law is insanely good looking in the movie. Insanely, incredibly, amazingly good looking. In some movies he comes off a bit feminine looking, but in this one, I'd have to say that he looks simply perfect. Since the movie was about love and the loss of love, or maybe just the loss of attachment... I really felt for the characters. I felt their pain. Most of the writing was pretty cheesy, but there are some very memorable lines in the movie, most of which are from Kate Winslet's character. I love the scene where she's talking to Jack Black and she starts talking about the guy she's in love with. Once the movie comes out on DVD, I'll find that speech for you... it's very well put.

Talk Of Da Block with Suey, Liz and Jenton was great fun! I can't really say that the music is the kind where I'd actually listen to on CD on my own time, but I still enjoyed their performances. Most of them were very passionate about what they were doing and they were great sets!! Some of it was hip-hop, some of it was screamo, some acoustic stuff... and some cello rock (what we went for).

All right Tobes... Must feed Medusa! And the Superman goldfish that refuses to die.

Good night TB!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007