Round 3
Tuesday, Jan. 16, 2007 at 6:38 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love bug. There's been a lot of changes since I last wrote. But basically, Mike and I are trying things out again... Round 3 I guess. We actually talked on Friday night last week and I told him I wasn't willing to try if this was all just to fulfill some curiosity or only wanted to try a little bit. It's not that I can't do it. I know that whatever life throws at me, I'll be able to deal with it. But I just don't think it's worth my time and effort if it's only based on some small inkling of want. So.. he said that he really wanted to try. I asked him if he had really given it enough thought... and he said yes. He says that grad school stress was a big factor in our relationship a few months ago... And you know, I know that most everyone really doesn't have a clue as to what they truly desire out of life... but if he really genuinely wants to try and our feelings are both on the same train of thought, then I think it's worth a shot. So we're sort of on a "test run" here... I'll let you know how it goes.

I haven't told many people about it.. only because 1) I'm not sure what to say, 2) it might just end in a month (who knows?), 3) it must seem so unstable. So far... Darren, Rene and Suey are the only ones who know about this. And I'm not sure how many friends on Mike's side know about us either. But... things have been nice so far... him being very nice, not moody... The Mike I knew when things were good between us in the past seems to be present. Who knows if it will last though... only time will tell right? I don't want to put a lot of hope into Michael and I again because if this does end again for whatever reason, I don't want to "get over" Mike all over again. I want to already be over it. That sounds cruel, but that's really not how I'm trying to make it out to be. I'm just protecting myself first. So I'm not really going into this with the most positive mentality.. but I think I'm definitely being open-minded regardless. Which, I think is fair.

Okay love. I'm going to class... then I'm going to The Continental with Mike to see DJ Miles and Cut Chemist spin there... YAY! See ya..

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007