Batman
Friday, Jan. 12, 2007 at 12:30 a.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love. I just got back from watching the original Batman on the big screen. That's right, the original, 1989, Tim Burton directed Batman with Michael Keaton, Jack Nicholson and Kim Basinger. Apparently this Edwards in Cerritos does Flashbacks of movies every Thursday. I'm really looking forward to Back to the Future, Jurassic Park, and Office Space!! I went with Mike and his friends... It was really good to see Jason too. I was also happy to see some of Mike's friends that I saw last week.. like this guy Rut. He's hilarious! He just cracks me up. Don't take this the wrong way, but I love hanging out with Mike's friends. I remember when we broke up, I asked him in a joking way... Can I please have your friends?

Things are so strange between us right now. We're supposed to talk on Saturday... I've given this a lot of thought too and I've decided that the only way I can try this again if this is something that he genuinely really wants to try out. I can't go into something serious just because of a little curiosity. And I'm not saying that once we try, we have to stay together until the bitter end. No one should be "tied down" to try. That's not what I want. But I don't want to be with someone who's going to give up on me just because of stress and a bit of hard times. I know it's because of what I believe in love and because I'm a dreamer that I am the way I am in relationships. But that's okay... I think the person that I'm going to end up with.. isn't going to give up on me. And I'll go through a thousand heartaches to find that person who'll do the same for me.

Okay you.. Must go darling. Talk to you later...

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007