Leaving for Vegas
Friday, Jan. 19, 2007 at 6:43 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi snuggle buns. Why do I refer you to all these pet names? Ehh. Who knows. Anyway! I'm going to leave for Vegas in a bit with Liz. We're going with Jayv, Dipali, Christine, Cassie and Divine. The plan is to party ALL night and sleep in our cars until check-in time on Saturday afternoon. Do you think we can do it?! I hope I can keep up with those girls! It will definitely be a fun girls trip though. =)

Let's see.. Thursday night Mike came over and we ate @ Red Robin. Because he knew two of the three dataheads from Cranium, I slept at his place that night. I went to have lunch with him near his internship in Fullerton and we ate at a sandwich place called Panera Bread. Things are going seemingly well between us. We're quite nice to each other... And things are nice.

I was having dinner with Rene Wednesday night and we were just discussing our "significant others". I just call them that because we don't know what they are. For me, I was telling her that I couldn't help but feel that Mike would just change his mind again. And I'm not trying to be negative when there's no real reason to be. I guess just sometimes, it's hard to believe that things are the way they are right now. It's only been a week since we've talked and decided this. So I suppose it's safe to just not think anything at the moment. Maybe I shouldn't ponder about us until things are more settled with time.

I hope I don't just pass out and go to sleep in a little corner tonight at whatever club we go to. 24 is still young right?! God, I hope so!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007