Back From Vegas
Monday, Jan. 22, 2007 at 1:50 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love!! I had an awesome time with the girls in Vegas this past weekend. But let me tell you one thing... partying in Vegas and then trying to sleep in your car in the garage of a hotel is NOT a good idea!! We tried to do that our first night because we only had the room for Saturday night and we wanted to party there on Friday too. A lot of the girls had to work on Friday night so we left after and ended up getting there around 2 am. We didn't actually go to the club (OPM) until around 3:30 am. We stayed until the club closed at 5:00 am then ate at Denny's. We probably slept in our cars for about an hour and a half before none of us could even take it anymore! Woke up at 8:30 am... I ended up throwing up in the hotel lobby bathroom. I totally felt like a homeless person. After we all got up, we decided to go outlet shopping until we got our room at 3 pm. I actually got some pretty good deals so I was happy. =)

We finally got to our room and couldn't even sleep. We all wanted to shower cause we were stinky!! hehe. I couldn't sleep... and we all just got ready to go out. We went to Tryst the second night, but Cacho ended up getting kicked out because she threw up in a champagne holder. hehehehe. That's my girl! So we went to go find her... they actually said we could come back in when she sobers up, but she really just wanted to lay in bed. I decided to take her back and stay with her because I was too damn tired anyway. So I slept at midnight and had a good 7 hours of sleep. YAY! =) I woke up happy. We left the next morning... I know it doesn't actually sound like we did much, but just being with the girls and having girl talk was awesome!!! And we definitely got to do a lot of that. I have never really hung out with Divine and Cacho... so it was really great getting to know them. Everyone is super sweet and fun. We're planning on going to King's Hawaiian for dinner next Monday. =)

After we got home, Liz somehow convinced me to get a manicure, pedicure, eye brow waxing and get my upper lip waxed too! Apparently this is how I'm supposed to become more "female". ehhh. Whatever! Can you blame me? Later that night I went to go see Mike... we went to Red Lion Tavern to meet up with Donald and Rut. Those guys are so hilarious when they are together!

Okay TB... I am off to one of my favorite classes. History of California with Dr. Bates. He is awesome! See ya!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007