VCA
Tuesday, Mar. 06, 2007 at 6:36 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi monkey! Today I worked from 7 to 4, and today was actually a pretty productive day. I did a lot of lab work. Helped hold some cats for a blood draw, and I ran the Chem 5's for the results. That was most of my morning, so it was fun. =) I feel more comfortable using that Chem 5 machine. I definitely feel more comfortable holding animals for procedures, especially cats. I was really afraid of cats before, but actually, most of them are fine... I mean, of course there are the occasional crazies. But you know what? The majority are quite good. I came to school straight after work and worked on my paper, which I basically finished, but just need to add references and stuff, which I'll do tonight. I have a practical left for this week and next week is finals week! I only have one real final that I'm worried about, but I'm doing pretty well in all my classes.

My last quarter at Cal Poly will be next quarter. Hurray! And I'm so super excited to go to Baja during spring break for the field studies class. =)

Everything is going pretty well right now. School is good, work is good, Mike and I are good... I haven't seen a lot of my friends lately because I've been so busy with moving out and school, so I really need to see them soon!! I need to go dancing after finals.

I LOOOOVEEE my new room in the Pasadena house SO much.

Okay.. off to class! See you!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007