Moved In!
Monday, Mar. 05, 2007 at 1:43 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love. So, this weekend was moving out weekend! I've got all my stuff at the new house... a lot of it still in boxes, but that's okay. I got a new desk thanks to Darren, and got a small bookshelf at Ikea yesterday. I felt like my head was going to explode when I was at Ikea. I just don't really like to be in a place that is just sardined with people... definitely not my idea of fun. But the house... I LOVE our new house. It's so cute! I love the colors he used to paint different parts of the house. Our kitchen is a yellow, our living room is a peach, our bathrooms a light blue and the rooms are cream. I love that they aren't all the same color. I think it gives the character to each room. Variety is a good thing! =)

Mike helped me SOOO much this weekend. He helped me move out all my stuff... helped move furniture, helped me move in, and went shopping with me a Ikea. What a trooper. He is awesome. =)

Couple more things to finish up this week for school.. then finals next week. Then BAJA for another week after! =) I'm really excited for the Baja trip. It will be a lot of fun!

I'll post links of the new house and my room and stuff when we're done unpacking. You can see how beeeeautiful it is. =) Bye!

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007