Wants
Sunday, Jul. 22, 2007 at 10:55 p.m.
Dear TB,

Hi love. How are you? I'm doing okay. Thinking a lot I guess. Just questioning myself... my life... wondering if what I want is truly what I wish for, or am I just going with the flow of life? It's questionable I guess. When you start to have expectations with people and have standards for yourself... sometimes you tend to use the standards you use on yourself on other people. That can suck if you set high expectations for yourself. So the trick to life is to not have any expectations, so that you won't be disappointed. Isn't that kind of sad? I guess I wonder if I'm the only person who thinks the way they do. I'm sure everyone feels this way from time to time... well, not everyone.. but most of us do anyhow.

On the other side, I think that it might just be all about a control/power trip. Seeing if people do things a certain way just to see if you have any control in their lives. And for some reason, this is supposed to equate to an importance factor. If they do what you expect them to do, then it may mean that you mean something to them. As if they did it for you. Is that wrong? I don't even know right now.

I'm just thinking about what I want... I hope that I'm not just settling, or being "nice", or doing it for someone else. As of now, I don't have a clue what it is. Only time will clarify.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007