2 Days Till the GRE
Monday, Sept. 03, 2007 at 10:57 p.m.
Hey TB,

How's it going? I'm stressing a bit about my GRE test on Wednesday... the last determining factor in my applications to vet school this October. The stress and anticipation of it all is just nerve racking. I've chewed my nails all down to the edge of pain. Somehow I've got to stop that nervous habit. I seem to only do it in excess when there is some sort of educational stress involved. Right now, that would be the GRE. There is an analytical writing portion of the GRE, and I was thinking... "I haven't written in what seems to be years..." So I guess I'm testing these old fingers out on the keyboard again. Well, I mean, I do use a keyboard at work, but it's more along the lines of "Give Buddy 1 and 1/2 tablets orally three times per day WITH FOOD." Boring huh? =)

It's been about a month since Mike and I have moved in here to our place in Claremont. It's been interesting. Definitely has had it's ups and downs. Some days I feel so excited about it and other days, I feel bored. Regretful even. Although, feeling regretful doesn't mean that you DO regret it, because I don't. I really should be writing more often to you because I feel like I don't THINK when I don't write. That's not entirely true, but at least when I write, I can organize these thoughts that are running through my head. If I don't write them down, they go running amuck. Then God knows what would happen.

I had a strange dream last night. Of course it involved someone in my past. Sometimes I feel like the past is so gone, and other times, I don't understand how it still finds a way to haunt me. Still, I'm glad to see that people are happy. People I definitely still care about although I may not communicate with them much. At least, they appear happy. I do hope they are. I should be happy too.

I should be sleeping early... I've work tomorrow from 8 to 5.. then doing some last minute GRE verbal.... then.... trying to relax a bit before the actual life determining test. Sounds horrid no? I'll update you.... See ya.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007