English Class
June 27, 2002 at 10:12 p.m.
dear tObey,

hey there! today, i went running with sushi. it was fun!! we were mostly laughing and acting like idiots but it was at the least a good attempt at excercise. we should do it more often. i think i'll make it a habit. ok SO!... i missed the first day of my english class on monday because i didnt even THINK about it.. and yeah.. i was at south coast with mommy. GRR! i am so mad at self! so i had to go on wed. lucky for me, the teacher is way nice. and class was ok. i was pretty scared because i didnt know what the heck was going on! and yeah, we started the class off with a game. and two volunteers went up. then lucky ME, they picked me to be the third. i was sitting ever so inconspicuously in the second row.. maybe making some eye contact, but it's not like i was raising my hand in vain to be called on! argh. ok. so i was really nervous, considering it was my first day and everyone else's second. then we had to analyze pictures and how free association works for our minds. and yeah, it was nerve recking. it was scary. and because i was so nervous, i couldnt process anything in my brain except, HELP!! then, they read off some of their writing. which i had to say was marvelous.. or at least what i heard was really GOOD. and THAT freaked me out, because i'm not really a good writer, and i have to take a good amount of time to think about my sentance structure and ish like that. it just doesn't come to be very naturally. it's a long and grueling process! see, this is why i like writing journals so much more, because i can just write however i want.. without worrying about corrections and words.. i mean, i think i'm an okay writer. if i get into what i'm writing about. but there always tons of people that are better than me. and it kinda sucks! because i'm not good at math either. nothing seems to come easy for me. like, i donno. some of my friends are such amazing writers, and i really admire them. and some of my other friends have a knack for math, but me? i'm stuck somewhere in the middle. although i do have to say i lean more towards english than anything.. and my ability in math.. well let's just say it needs improvement! *sigh* hopefully i can get better in both aspects. but yeah, so yesterday.. i watched the 'the sum of all fears' and, i have to say.. it was throughly confusing. and depressing. because it got me thinking about war.. and people's love for power. and how people would KILL others just to gain that power. i mean, how sad is that? and it's not fair yanno? and then it all comes back down to selfishness... and its all so sad.

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007