Interesting Night Out with the Girls
July 31, 2002 at 10:51 a.m.
hi tObes,

it's a gorgeous day outside.. and i have yet to do my homework, and go to class. *sigh* well! i haven't written to you in a while huh? sorry tObey! saturday was a bust! we didn't get to go to venice beach b/c avi had to wait to get her wallet, and of course nothing ever has to go as planned.. so we all met up at avi's house for dinner, i dropped off jason at his house b/c i was the driver.. and oh my. i was a bit frightened. they started fighting in my car!! i was like.. uhh.. no fighting in my car! then, we went to santa monica pier, and WOW> they have some really huge stores there! the urban outfitters was freaking monsterous. we just walked around, then, we went off to l.a.! first, we went to floretine gardens (sp?) but we saw right away it wouldn't be fun... so we left to the palace. we drank before we went in, and EVERYONE in line new we were drunk b/c they were all acting retarded! let me assure you, i was the only one not falling into other people. so right when we get it, we go to the bathroom.. and this lady sees negar stumbling. so says negar has to leave! and of course we're not gonna let her leave by herself, so.. we all go with. the argue and argueeeeeee and she finally agrees for us to come back in one hour, after she's sobered up. BUT. as we were waiting in the parking lot... negar was not feeling well.. so she was mostly in the position of throwing up all night. *sigh* which kind of sucked, b/c the rest of us were SO ready to dance. but it's ok! we still love negar.. we did get to be on the vip list for next sat, so we can just go in for freeee... i hope that's a date! so after we all sobered up a bit. at around 3 a.m. and me being the driver, drove back home.. sO. what a great night huh? i donno. i was a little disappointed. but that's alright. i have this problem though. i need to not give my # out to people i don't want to give it to. see, it's a conflict for me because yanno my whole goal with not lying and etc. etc. well, i don't want to give someone a fake number b/c, well frankly, it's lying! so it's against my morals, yadda, yadda, yadda. and plus the other day i had a not so good experience with a person who gave my # to some random guy! who calls me at 7:30 in the morning, and asks me if i like phone sex. ARGH, damn the girl who picked my #! NO THANK YOU VERY MUCH! anyways. yeah... i should just be able to say NO. so why can't i? i dono. i feel like, it's mean to judge someone by just their looks, and i also.. don't want to hurt their feelings. i dono, what if i asked some guy for his number and he gave me a fake number? i'd feel so bad. :/ ok i don't have time to elaborate right now. so i'll ttyl kk? byeeeee!! homework and class time for me!

<3 Karen*

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007