For You
September 15, 2002 at 12:42 a.m.
To you:

Everyday... I realize more and more. and I see just how much you don't care. How i'm always last. How there's is NEVER any extra effort, if it's too hard. Even though i've always been the one that has stuck with you through everything. I don't hear the words that come out of your mouth, such as "love" or "care" b/c you NEVER show it. Words have no meaning. I know this all too well.

So from now on I'll stop. I promise this to myself.. to never do for you.. what you'd never do for me. I state this so boldly to myself so that I will look back and SEE THE TRUTH, instead of being blind, and reaching out for something, that was never there. I'll remember all these times. Times like these, that you let me down.

It's too late for change. So please don't even try. Please don't come to me on my birthday or any occasion. Showing me your appreciation those days, are so meaningless. What's a birthday anyway? Simply another day. So don't even bother to attempt. I won't appreciate it, b/c I'll perceive it as you simply doing your duty, doing your part. After all, what kind of friend would you be if you missed my birthday right? But really, I promise you that if you forget my birthday, I'll be much happier than you having remembered it. Because I know. I know that's just you trying not being a "dick". But nothing is going to change the way I feel. So. Please. Don't. Come.

Everyday... I realize more and more, how much I despise the person that you pretend to be.

<3 Karen.

"True friendship cannot be defined in words, it can only be defined by actions."

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007