sweet surrender
March 08, 2003 at 8:16 p.m.
dear tobey,

"it doesn't mean much, it doesn't mean anything at all. the life i've left behind me, is a cold room. i've crossed line, from where i can't return. where every step i took in faith betrayed me, and led me from my home.

sweet, sweet surrender. is all that i have to give.

you take me in, no questions asked. you strip away the ugliness that surrounds me. are you an angel? am i already that gone? i only hope that i won't disappoint you, when i'm done here on my knees.

sweet, sweet surrender, is all that i have to give.

sweet surrender, is all that i have to give.

i dont understand, how the touch of your hand. i would be the one to fall. i miss the little things. oh, i miss everything. i miss everything about you.

it doesn't mean much. it doesn't mean anything at all. the life i've left behind me, is a cold room.

sweet surrender, is all that i have to give."

(sarah mclachlan~sweet surrender.)

~karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007