presentation.
March 08, 2003 at 9:50 p.m.
dear tobey,

yes yes. i know. don't ask me what happened to my background. i changed something and whOops. it disappeared! anyways, im trying to get ica to make me another one w/ a different theme to it. possibly a happier one eh? heh. if not ica, i'm gonna have to get someone else to redo it for sure now! since it's.. um a little gone. anyways, i'm so tired right now. today, i met up with my poly sci group (most of em anyway.) to finish up our presentation. guess who is doing the closing statement. whoooo. it's me. :/ i'm actually not too excited about that b/c i'm so scared in that class. everyone is so opinionated and... frankly, i'm scared. i haven't really said much in that class and now is the time i'll be judged, if judged at all. anyways, i'm waiting for my dad and mom to come home from the airport! my mom is coming back home from mississippi. she went to visit her sisters and stuff.. i have to work tomorrow. bOo.. right after, i'm gonna practice my presentation and get ready for my poly sci midterm and chem test this WEEK! shoot. that is not cool. i have a lot of stuff to study for. oh but there is one thing i'm very happy about!! i got a bag for $4 at old navy today! how cool is that? you know, i've been thinking about my longing for an "expensive" bag. i dont even know why i WANT one of those bags. i've decided that i don't need one of them nor want one of them anymore. my philosophy on bags and wallets is: don't spend more on your bag than what you put into it. same goes for your wallet. it's quite silly you know! to pay $300 for a BAG? ONE BAG?! hmm.. i donno. it seems like nonsense in my state of mind.. currently being very content with what i have and what i want. i suppose in the beginning i only wanted one of them b/c everyone else had them? i'm not quite sure anymore. i want so badly to not care what other people think. i want to live free, w/o the worries and cares of other people's thoughts. i just want to be me. unlabeled and free. i only long to show myself for what i am. and that's exactly why i shouldn't be nervous at all about my presentation on monday right?! er... right karen.. see.. it boggles my mind that i feel nervous about presenting. it kinda pisses me off that i feel jittery. b/c i totally shouldnt! please give me one reason why i should feel this way? 1. b/c i'm afraid of what others think. (dOh!) that totally goes against what i want myself to be. sO... when will i reach the state when i wont care...... :/ heLP MEEEE!!

~karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007