3eb/Narcolepsy
February 22, 2004 at 1:32 a.m.
hey you,

how's everything? i attempted to study all day at barnes... >_< i only made it until 4:30. i got so antsy after a while... i just felt this NEED to go OUT! then i got a call from a friend i hadn't heard from in a long time, so it was nice to go out and hang out with them! me, jon, bato, jeff, jon's mommy, and jed went to go watch '50 first dates' which actually turned out to be pretty funny, and i ended up really enjoying the movie! strange eh? for me anyway. i usually don't like the sappy stuff, but they actually made it pretty hilarious so it was acceptable. =) and the ending was very reasonable... they didn't try to pull a fairy tale ending. i really liked it a lot! adam sandler is SO freaking funny, i want to go rent 'the wedding singer' tomorrow if i get a lot of studying done. that's going to be my reward. =) after the movie, we just went back to jon's house and watched tv... then i took bato home and now here i am! gonna go to church tomorrow with suey and johnny, then study study study. =P i'm getting pretty tired of studying my life away. i mean. that's all i ever do these days. i feel like i'm missing something from my life. WHAT ever is it? is it God? is it friends? is it a boy? what ever in the world is it... i feel as though life is slipping through my fingers. like fine white sand on the beach.. =( i just feel sort of sad tobey. good night. knowing tomorrow will be a better day..

<3 karen

"i'm on a train, but there's no one at the helm. and there's a demon in my brain, that starts to overwhelm. and there it goes, my last chance for peace. lay me down, but i get no release, and i say, i try to keep awake. i try to swim beneath. i try to keep awake but i.. i can feel this narcolepsy slide, into another nightmare.

and there's a demon in my head who starts to play, a nightmare tape loop of what went wrong yesterday. and i hold my breath till it's more than i can take. and i close my eyes and dream that i'm awake.

i try to keep awake. i try to keep awake.. i try to keep awake.. but i, i can feel this narcolepsy slide, into another nightmare.

i read dead russian authors volumes at a time. i write everything down except what's on my mind. cause my greatest fear is the sucking sound. then i know i'll never get back out. and there's a bone in my hand that connects to a drink, in a crowded room where the glasses clink. i'll buy you a beer and we'll drink it deep, because that keeps me from falling asleep.

how'd you like to be alone and drowning? how'd you like to be alone and drowning? still i find this narcolepsy slide slide, into another nightmare." [third eye blind/narcolepsy]

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007