=(
March 28, 2004 at 10:20 p.m.
Hey you!

For as long as you've known me Tobes, I think you know how much of a disasterous emotional roller coaster I am right?! One day I'm lower than the dirt beneath my shoes, the next I'm higher than the sky (not in that drug addict kind of way!). I suppose the rest of the 20 some odd year olds in this world go through similar feelings as I.. yet I still feel so entirely out of place. OH WELL! Today was the kind of day where I didn't care so much about "the boy". I went to New Song with Johnny and studied at Barnes with Caroline, Mike, and Ben. We ate at souplantation for 6 bucks a pop--I ate SO MUCH! I really, REALLY need to loose some weight. I mean seriously, the least I can do is at the least excercise this piece of .... !! I just may go running tomorrow morning. Tomorrow is going to be one hectic day. The plan looks like this: go running in the morning, take shower, go to calculus and humanities, first day at work at the law office for Jayv, tutor Alex for a few hours (if time, go get his grammer book!!)... by that time, it should be around 5:30.... then off to barnes I go for a well deserved cup of coffee and a evening of organic chemistry. Then I can finally come home to Cory cakes and bury my face in his furry puppy body and go to sleep... Someone told me the other day that I'm a very busy person. I wanted to start tutoring in Santa Ana too... for New Song's JAC. I gotta make a call tomorrow and see when I can go in! Also gotta pick up Cory's leash and get him some more chew bones. Also gotta remind myself to apply for the UCI scholarship, figure out my summer schedule, apply for this Utah summer research thing... AhhhHHhhHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHHH. I'm sure that I'll forget to remember! I guess this week I'll work in the bio lab on Tue/Th since we don't have O-Chem.... WHOO!~ YOU KNOW WHAT> when this semester is over. I'll be SOO SOO SO beyond happy to be gone with O-Chem.

I'm beyond confused with what to do with my life. Wildlife Vet? Wildlife biologist? Something more directly related with God and people? I should choose now so that I know what in heaven's name I should do.... >_< but I'm still debating..

Well, one fun thing we're going to do for bio is go to tidepools on thursday! I'm really excited b/c I've never been to tidepools before. I don't know why but I think my bio class is really fun. =) I like everyone in there and our teacher is so funny! I'll miss it when it's over. o_O (me? actually be sad to miss class?!) hehe.

I know people will hate me for this. But I really wish people would only have 2 kids per couple and adopt the rest if you want more... I do understand to a point that come people feel like it's more "fun" to be in a big family with lots of brothers and sisters, but only to a point. I wish people would see the other side of things. Like about conservation, preserving what's left, adopting homeless children! What does it feel like? Being the least, the lost and the last, and no body really cares. What about that? Just because you don't see what's going on, does that mean people should continue to ignore the facts and say it's not their responsiblity? I think it's everyone's responsibility to care about the world and the things that live in it... don't you? How come people don't care to recycle, reuse, conserve, be nice, be patient, smile a little, give a lot.. how come people only care about themselves? Why do people care SO MUCh about getting ITEMS, looking good, expensive things, label brands, cars that are so high in dollar amount that the value could probably feed half the world. I mean, don't get me wrong. I think it's great that people want to take care of themselves... I do too! I just wish that it wasn't to the point of ignorance. I just wish that people would not live in their lives blindly to what else is going on outside of orange county... I know I sound like a dork and people are probably damning me for saying all this.. but I really do feel strongly about it. I know life isn't fair, but at least we can try...

wonderful. Now I'm upset. o_O I suppose I should just go to bed. It's not going to help me or any disadvantaged people any to be sad the rest of the night.

Wondering if dreams can ever become reality...

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007