03/29/04
March 29, 2004 at 9:15 p.m.
Hey you!

How's life? =) Today was pretty pleasant even though it was hectic. So... the first day at the law office. ---> SCARY. I felt SO slow! I thought it was going to be easy to listen to tapes and type up things... I didn't realize there was going to be a lot of medical jargen that I had not a clue how to spell... I could hardly understand the guy--at one point he had the case of hiccups. Something I thought was interesting. There are pedals underneath the desk, as if you were driving a car. The right pedal plays the tape, the left pedal rewinds the tape. Pretty amusing eh? That is, if you are easily amused like I. =P I suppose it was only my first day so hopefully I'll get the hang of it! After class and working, I went to tutor Alex... I'm encountering a great deal of frustration trying to teach a 5th grade boy grammer. I don't know how to explain it? I just know how to do it. And those sorts of teachers are the WORST KINDS! i.e. my organic chemistry teacher. So I went to barnes and noble and bought a workbook so that it explains everything throughly and have him excercise the problems at the same time. After tutoring, I went to Barnes to study..... but that went unsuccessfully because I ran into mr. David Song, Jeff Chang, Annie and Co. AHHH!! haha. Well, if anything, it was good to see those kids. =) They make me laugh! I did get to do 4 problems of o-chem. (hmm...) I remembered to go to Petco after to get Cory's leash and bones. Uhh... I bought this pretty huge edible bone for Cory... I just gave it to him not even 15 minutes ago, and he's already eaten more than half of the bone! I guess it's the ham and cheese aroma eh? He's really working hard at it! I love him so much though, he's so sweet! He's always excited when I come home, like I've been gone for a year or something. It's so cute how his years fold back against his little furry face, and he jumps up and down like an excited little kid.. hehe. He's just so goshdarn CUTE! =) It's great to come home to.

So... I'm going to take summer school. o_O math 3B here I come! and an art 20 class... and I HAVE TO take it at night because it's the only time that it's offered that doesn't interfer with math 3B. I'm not really looking forward to it, because night classes have never worked out for me but I must take this class to complete IGETC! My last class... I'm a bit worried that I didn't get into UCI. They sure are taking their sweet time getting back to me...... >_< I applied for about 4 different scholarships the other day.. and the 1 from a few months ago.. I hope I get some of them!! (keeping my fingers crossed) I still have to apply for a TON more though.. I mean, the chances of recieving those scholarships are pretty much slim to none you know? Like winning a lottery.

Someone today said... "life is so sad". I think that this is a concept that many people cling to but I think it unnecessary. I mean, of course life is sad AT TIMES, but I think most of the time I'm a pretty happy person! Even though bad things happen in life, it's how you react to those bad things. I mean, initially of course it won't be a time of happiness. Of course people should go through the stages of being sad. But I think time can heal many wounds and whatever doesn't kill you, only makes you stronger. I think that if people open their eyes and hearts, and treat others they way they would like to be treated but even better, you wouldn't think life was so bad. What's wrong with giving a lot? Nothing! But I think the biggest mistake with doing that, is expecting back a lot. A lot of people do that when they give. They want something back in return, naturally. Give a lot, expect little. EXPECT LITTLE! I'm not quite too fond of demanding people. anyhow! I've got sleep requirements to meet, so I'll talk to you later this week. =) NO o-chem this whole week!! Whoooo!

"When you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change."

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007