The More I Know
March 30, 2004 at 10:03 p.m.
Hey Tobey,

OK-I am seriously OBSESSED. In fact, I have gone way past the border from mildly obsessed to absolutely CRAZY! Must stop this temporary madness.... No More Thinking About Boy....! I seriously feel like I have become some sort of stalker. Scary isn't it?

TOday was good! After class, I got to see my buddy Mailan. We ate Del Taco and studied a bit at Barnes.. Came home and played with Cory cakes. I know that I'm only 21 years old but I feel like life is going by so fast and that before I see it, I'll already be a bitter 50 year old woman. Life is so short! I realize more than ever how stressed I am all the time, and how I really REALLY, shouldn't be. I mean, I just don't think it's healthy to want to burst into tears after a bad test. I push myself to do things that I have no area of specialization in. I WANT to be a freaking genius; yet I am not. I want to be like the kids in my class who always get A's; yet I am SO NOT! I've always been pretty average when it comes to school. I'm no genius. I study twice as hard as everyone else to ensure a grade. I'm starting to think that maybe I'm focusing myself in the wrong areas. Not that I want to be a drop out or anything. I really love being in school and I love learning. I think I'll be in school for the rest of my life as crazy as it sounds. But, I wonder why I push myself to be a Biology major. Does it make me feel smart if I can achieve it? Does it make me feel like I'm better than others? I KNOW some Biology majors at my school think that they are smarter/better than other students in any major. But I don't think that's necessarily true. Yeah, Bio majors have the heavy science load, but just other majors have equally tough/demanding classes as well! It bothers me that some people think that they are better than others. Because they believe that they are better than others, they believe that they are better than them in ANYTHING. I think that everyone possess' their own faults, and that some people need to see that the world does NOT revolve around them. I get really mad sometimes. I want to yell, "HEY! It's not always all about YOU!" It surprises me how immature these older people are. What do they think they are? PERFECT in every way? I don't know.. I simply don't see a correspondence between intelligent and better than others. It makes me mad because in all honestly, I really LIKE these people. I like being around them, and we get along well for the most part. But this is the part, that I CAn'T STAND! I hate listening to them talk ill of others around them. It's like they live to put other people down... and I donno, I guess I'm more of the accepting kind. Just because I KNOW, that everyone has their own set of flaws that are unique to that individual. No one should be hated for their flaws. Unless of course, it's some sort of life threatening flaw, and a life threatening flaw does NOT include: people being annoying, people being happy and loud, people asking questions. Should a person be hated/talked badly upon because other people find them to be annoying? I disagree with that. Just because you find someone annoying doesn't mean that that person doesn't have a good heart. I find that people who talk ill of people in such a horrible manner will only find themselves in for a downfall later in life. I have something to say to people like that. "Be kind to people on your way up, for you may meet them on your way down." But I don't think that's the ONLY reason you should do it. Then in the end, you're still only looking out for yourself. I guess it just makes me sad and mad that people don't understand things that are not like they are. I've discussed this before, but it's like people LOVE to HATE what they DON'T KNOW. I think that if people learned not to be that way, a lot of the problems in this world would give way to solutions. Good night Tobey.. Knowing that I can't change things makes me sad. o_O

<3 Karen

p.s. The more I know, the more I realize I don't know.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007