everyday <3
April 05, 2004 at 7:57 p.m.
Dearest Tobey,

Hi love <3 How's everything today? =) I have so many tests and things to stress about that are coming up so fast. AND I'm probably going to have an organic chem test AND bio practical on the same day. Just our luck!! I'm not too worried about it, but I am studying! I can't wait until school is over and I can look forward to more days with friends... =D It sucks, cause when I'm in school, I just go to school and I barely go out. I hardly see anyone, and the only people willing to hang out with me to study and do no nonsense things I like to do, are really only the closest few. But don't get me wrong, I miss and love all my buddies, even those I don't get to see that often.

Today I worked 3 different jobs. After calculus, I went to the law office; after that I went to tutor Alex; after that I worked in the bio lab. whew! Then I studied by myself in the lab for my practical... I still have 2 very full packets to go, with the end nowhere in sight. >_< I just want to play with Cory and have nice dreams.. hehe I'm SO lazy!! This is what I feel like right now.

=D and yep, I follow that motto all too well. --> FOOD.. hehe =P

I did my quiet time at the park yesterday and it was really nice! It was really peaceful.. a part of the area really reminds me of UC Santa Cruz also.. and it makes me want to go there even more. I wouldn't mind living at home and continue living in the O.C. but sometimes I just want to get away you know? Not that I hate my home or anything. I love this area, my friends, family.. New Song! But... I know eventually I'll have to fly the coop. If not UCSC, or Davis, eventually for graduate school. Working at the law office makes me realize how much I would despise having a career in an office. My back hurts, my brain feels DEAD.. I just would never want to work there permanently you know? I want to be out and about, going out and doing things, exploring the world as corny as it sounds! I'll never work for a dollar amount. I want to work for something I love. My parent's thought on the American Dream is for me to marry some rich Korean guy and either be a housewife or get some sort of job that makes good money. .................... What can I say to that, except that BOY-won't they be surprised if I NEVER marry! haha. I mean, sheesh, I've been single so long, that I wouldn't be surprised if I never met ANYONE. and it's too bad what I want to do, would never bring in a tree of money. NOPE, sorry parents. NOT what I want to do. I know it's hard for them to understand because they were raised this way, but... I care more about my happiness than money. I think that's one of the reasons I'm starting to relax more. I care more about my happiness than stressing, crying, yelling over a test. I literally used to DESPISE myself for not getting good grades, but now, it's not that I don't care about school, but rather I care SO much more about my well being. I think I study so much better under no pressure also. Well! I'm off to have dinner, spend time with God, and spend time with homework too. ttyl darling! Looking forward to more days like these....

nette's birthday party.. *Maria, Karen, Nette*

"To wish the person you want to be, is to waste the person that you are."

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007