I'm Doing It Again..
April 08, 2004 at 7:38 p.m.
Hi Tobey..

I know I'm not supposed to be stressing again; but I felt really overwhelmed in my biology lab today. I've never seen much of bones before, and I have just recently been introduced to it in the past 3 days, and now I'm expected to know it all by Tuesday! I don't think you could possibly understand the kind of stuff they are trying to teach us unless you were in the class. It's just INSANE to me. A lot of the other people in our class have take anatomy, physiology, and they kind of have most of the basics down, but I've never even HEARD of a Premaxilla before! It wouldn't be so horrible if we only had to know human bones you know? But we have to know the bones on the entire frog, turtle, salamander, human, dogfish, cat, and chicken. On top of that, we also have to know Phylum, classes, subclasses, order of animals. And also on top of IDing species, parts, ect. I just feel B L A N K. And I must start studying for O-Chem!!! AHHH! I just want to play with Corey! Gosh... It's hard to be stress-free, when you are stuck in the middle of the highway of smart butt students. I'm trying not to compare myself to the other kids in class, but I just want understand like everyone else. What does it feel like to be SMART, have good memory, ...... There are some people in my class that I'm really envious of! I mean, they are NORMAL people too. It seems like they have everything going together for them... the other day during break in class, some of us went to the cafeteria for coffee, ect. and these two guys from our bio class, John and Michael tell us that they actually have time to go out on the weekends!? I guess they think me and Camellia are LOSERS b/c they were sort of surprised that we didn't go out much at all! I don't care if anyone thinks I'm a loser, I don't care what people want to think of me, but WHY, WHY is it that they can have a social life AND get good grades on tests? How... How is that possible?! *blabbering in disbelief.* ..... I just wish I could be like them. >_< Now I have to miss calculus so that I can go to this open lab tomorrow... and I have to go to work after, and study some more I guess... Adam says that I'm overcomitted. 3 jobs and 4 classes... is it too much? I mean those jobs are really very part time though, and I really need to save my $$ and stuff. I HATE money. It's an UGLY thing. 99.... more bio to memorize!! Hoping tomorrow will be better than today..

<3 Karen

P.S. I'm making a NEW promise to myself. I hope I can keep this promise to myself b/c I really feel like I'm crazy. STOP thinking about the boy! I don't know WHAT is wrong with me sometimes.. This is seriously the furthest I have ever let a thing like this run on. I simply just HAVE NOT liked any boys for the past few years, so why should I let this one bother me?!! Can somebody kick me PLEASE? The part that bothers me the most is that I don't know WHY I'm acting like a freaking weirdO! I know it's not really about HIM though. It's about ME and my ISSUE. I know what I have to do to forget about it. The hard part is acting that out and following it through all the way. Right.... hehe. OKAY. but no, seriously. I'm going to forget about it RIGHT NOW. Good bye, good riddance to strange thoughts...

Keep your promise. Smile. Be happy. Forget boys. Remember your friends. See old ones. Make new ones. Everyday.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007