Happy Easter!
April 11, 2004 at 1:23 a.m.
Hey TObey...

Today was a bit on the hectic side...! There was an open bio lab today from 10-2, so I went from 11-2, but actually we stayed longer than 2 b/c Prof. Huntley kept it open until 3 almost! That was really nice of him, and he brought us doughnuts too! I had always thought that professor Huntley was a little on the rude side, and although I still don't falter from my opinion, I realized today that he is very good at explaining things, and he CAN be a nice person too. =) (not that my change in opinion had anything to do with doughnuts. none at all! hehe.) <-- I'll have you all know that I'm totally joking! I really was surprised that he could be a pretty decent guy/teacher. After that, I went to Barnes to study, and I studied there for a few good hours. THen Erin came by to make copies of the o-chem sol'ns manual, but she stayed and studied with me for a few hours... but we talked more than anything! hehe. It was good though b/c I had never really sat down and really talked to Erin about anything, so it was nice just talking and getting to know her. I really enjoy conversations with her because she's really witty and always makes me laugh! After all that, I went to pick up Cory so that Liz, Hanna, Oliva, and Flower could see him again. =) and picked up SUey! On the way back, we realized we were on the NORTHBOUND freeway... (opposite from home... cause SOUTH is where the birds fly home in the winter) yup. So that backtracked us for a good 20 minutes I'm sure! I'm so tired now and I just want to go to bed!

Happy Easter!!

<3 Karen

P.S. There are so many things that I wish I could change.. It makes me really sad to see such ignorance in some people's eyes.. *sigh* Just give it another day.

P.P.S. Keeping my Promise.

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007