At School
April 15, 2004 at 11:20 a.m.
Hi Tobey,

I just got out of my O-Chem test. It was HORRIBLE!! I think everyone was struggling on this one... it was just so long, and way too many reactions to know. Kim counted about 70 different reactions!! ACK. Not fun! I'm SOOOOOO happy that it's over though. Now I can just look forward to the field trip this weekend and relax.... =) Hopefully we'll be back by 5pm on Sunday so that I can go to church! You know how I always look forward to going to NewSong? Even though that's good and all, someone told me yesterday that I should look forward to living everyday for God, not just Sundays, and that is SO true! It's just so difficult for me sometimes... but he was SO right on about that. A new Christian friend that I met yesterday (well, technically today I suppose!) told me about that. =) I'm really glad I met someone like that so that I could have someone hold me accountable. I really need that, and I should really join a small group. I have a lot of learning and growing to do! I'm on the third chapter of the book 'The Sacred Romance', and I'm so fully loving it. =)

I've got to run a bunch of errands later today.... and I really gotta start packing for this weekend. Steve told us to be prepared for extreme type weather. Really hot during the day, and freezing cold at night! The rest of today shouldn't be so bad.. we're going to go bird watching/IDing for bio lab today. =) Always something new. Hopefully I did pretty good on the practical... I have these really good stories to tell you later when I get back home! I'm at school right now just trying to pass by 30 more minutes.. I'm waiting for Kim and Adam to finish the test, so we can grab a bite to eat. It's Kim's 23rd birthday today!! She's so old. hehe. She's a very smart, determined, and motivated girl. She won't quit at anything.

She just called me.. gotta go! ttyl Tobes. =)

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007