Confused. Frustrated.
April 19, 2004 at 10:47 a.m.
Hi Tobes...

I've come here to vent!! I'm supposed to be in Humanities class right now, but I'm just so stressed out... I couldn't. OKAY. Here's my situation. I just can't do this 3 job, full time student thing. What can I say? Except that I just can't hang! I thought I could.. but this is just getting TOO crazy for me. I want my life back darn it! So... I really need to decide what I'm going to do. If I can drop o-chem, I'm going to drop it and take it again next year at the UC that I transfer to. If I can't drop, then I'm going to have to quit working somewhere. I'm still going to tutor Alex for sure... just b/c that's only a few hours a week. I think I'd have to quit working at the law office. Bio lab I can still handle b/c that's so flexible around my schedule. But.... AHHHHH!!! I'm just stressing out. There's SO much to do with only a month of school left. I have to start my experiment for bio with Michelle, write my o-chem essay (considering I stay in the class), I've got a calculus and bio practical back to back in a few weeks that if I don't start preparing for now, will only end up studying for one subject and do bad on the other... which is just NOT an option for me anymore. I absolutely REFUSE to get anymore bad grades. I'm so mad at myself, b/c I quit my job of 4 years so that I could do better in school, only to find that I have gone to 3 new jobs, and do worse that I did last semester! This is terrible....!! Humans are SO idiotic, and YES, at the moment, I am definitely one of them. *sigh* OKAY. So, I just came to tell you what I think I'm going to do with my situation.. I hope everything works out...! =/

I actually got to see my friends last night. Ben was down the weekend, and he was hanging out with Caroline, doing homework, so I told them to come to my house.. little did I know that they would make it there before me! So I come home to find them sitting in my room, and trust me, right now, it's the messiest it's ever been due to my puppy's desire to tear newpaper pieces all over my carpet. Not just that though, it's just a MESS! It kinda reflects what my life is like right now almost. Anyways, so me, Ben, Caroline met Jed and Mike at Fridays... it was so nice seeing them b/c we don't hang out as much as we used to b/c we're all so darn busy, but I was so tired, I was falling asleep at the table! I came home, talked with my buddy John =), who's going to come with me, Suey, and another John to see the David Crowder Band in a few weeks! Then, I went to sleep with my puppy, who I was so happy to see after not seeing him for 3 days. hehe. =)

Oh, as for the trip to Death Valley, it was SOOO fun! I had a really good time with everyone and it made for such a great learning experience. Dr. Huntley and Professor Teh were such great leaders for this trip. I've got tons of pictures, but I'll upload them later since I'm at school. We trapped small mammals (deer rats, kangaroo mice and rats, pocket mice, ect.), examined road kill --> a kit fox and black-tailed jack rabbit, which I did take pictures of but I won't post b/c you may find it a bit gory! and we found a snake also, but the sad thing is, it was still alive!! It was evicerated, meaning the guts were already out of the body, for this guy, hanging out of his body, and we had no surgical equipment to do such a procedure to help him. =( So, we put in him a zip lock bag on ice so that we could shorten his suffering. Poor litte guy! I can't wait until this semester is over and I can start new with summer school. I still don't know what I should do about transfering, or if I even should transfer this year. I'm seriously considering staying another year to apply to Cal States/Polys. But I don't know b/c I already got accepted to some UCs... and I know my parents really want me to go this year.. Oh I don't know anymore. SEE---?! I'm so confused..... confused, confused.. Why is this all going so wrong?! Yeah, I'm pretty darn horrified right now. I know it's never good to think this, but times like this, I wish I was someone else. If only for a moment. Okay, I'm gonna grab lunch and get to work. Wish me luck... pray for me please! =(

<3 Karen

Yesterday | Tomorrow


Moving - Sunday, Mar. 02, 2008
Rambles and Kansas! - Thursday, Feb. 07, 2008
In Manhattan, Kansas! - Sunday, Jan. 20, 2008
Minnesota! - Saturday, Jan. 12, 2008
First Interview!!! - Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2007